You Are Your Only Limit Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 23 Aug 2017 01:53:13 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Aug 10, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2017.html recovery never felt so good. started out SLOW but negative split each mile to end with a 7:57. around mile 3 i thought my leg was making a weird cracking sound but it was actually just my shoe (phewph) unfortunately my leg/high ankle felt low key broken all day so that's not too good. iced and kneaded it out. could be ankle stability stuff? abs & hips Thu, 10 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 09, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2017.html traditional corner canyon trail run for the last day of camp!!! super slow 1st and last 2 miles (like 10:30 pace lol) but the in between miles were great! (around a 8:20 average) super great time with some freshmen boys haha gotta love the energy. s/o to rachel for saving me when i almost died tripping on a rock... haha. abs & hips Wed, 09 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 08, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2017.html day 2 of camp! nice "easy pace feel" trail run at deer creek. beautiful views and sunflowers. not super fast but consistent. abs & hips & partyy Tue, 08 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>XC CAMP!!!!!! went up to jeremy ranch for an out &amp; back trail run. perfect weather, gorgeous views. solid time with rachel. got a bit tired around mile 5 but stayed consistent so i was happy about that. 8:20 ap. lunch &amp; games afterwards :)</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 05, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2017.html <p>70 min saturday with carolyn! we were planning on doing the high bench and river trail loop at lamberts park buut there was a race going on up there so we ended up just going around on the main roads and down on ruin. good times. abs &amp; hips</p> Sat, 05 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 03, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2017.html <p>recovery. abs &amp; weights &amp; hips</p> Thu, 03 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 02, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2017.html <p>mile repeats at the jr high! focused on staying positive and consistency. (6:51, 6:53, 6:55, 7:02) first two i stayed with rachel, then the other two i leap frogged with kyle. abs &amp; hips</p> Wed, 02 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 01, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2017.html <p>recovery + some grass miles with the girls! abs &amp; stuff</p> Tue, 01 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 31, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2017.html <p>finally broke 11 on the kicker! (10:43) felt pretty sick before and didn&#39;t really do much different except believe in myself but hey it did wonders! abs &amp; hips</p> Mon, 31 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 29, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-29-2017.html <p>good loop by myself up onto the mtc then around by thanksgiving point. 8:33 ap abs &amp; hips</p> Sat, 29 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 28, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2017.html <p>good ole recovery &amp; abs &amp; hips</p> Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 27, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2017.html <p>i&#39;ll be honest, berm repeats = not the best workout of my life. mentally gave in after 3 and it showed. anyways still hit consistent times (just not quite in the range.) getting there. (2:39 average) abs &amp; hips</p> Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2017.html <p>really hot really hard &quot;easy pace&quot; with carolyn. found a solid loop on the old country road but it ended up being a lil over... 7:39 ap abs &amp; hips</p> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2017.html <p>cross train day &amp; weights &amp; abs &amp; hips</p> Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 24, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2017.html <p>did the temple to temple 5k with my family! haha didn&#39;t really race it but i wanted to go fast enough to take the place of the ladder wo... anyways got a 6:41 ap which i was happy with (it&#39;s also like straight downhill though so... eh) abs &amp; hips</p> Mon, 24 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 22, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2017.html <p>eh</p> Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 21, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2017.html <p>4 mile steady state run! held on to a group for the first two miles and was way ahead of pace and then died off and was not quite in my range... yikes. anyways avg turned out to be 7:23... we&#39;ll work on it. abs &amp; hips</p> <p>played fugitive later and got at least another mile of uphill.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 20, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2017.html <p>had to be up the canyon at 9 &nbsp;so i went running on my own earlier and did easy pace (7:31 ap) when it was actually just supposed to be recovery. smh. felt fine though. abs &amp; hips&nbsp;</p> Thu, 20 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 19, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2017.html <p>6 min test! literally less than 2 steps away from getting 1600m... anyways a little frustrated about that but good day nonetheless. abs &amp; hips&nbsp;</p> Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 18, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2017.html Tue, 18 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 17, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2017.html <p>the kicker! 11:00. abs &amp; hips</p> Mon, 17 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 15, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-15-2017.html <p>birthday tradition run w/ bryn!!! she&#39;s literally the best person on this planet. like wow. abs &amp; hips &amp; kneaders!!! :)</p> Sat, 15 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 14, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-14-2017.html <p>mile repeats where it all started- the good ole jr high. splits weren&#39;t quite in the range but it&#39;s getting there. 6:52, 6:59, 6:58. cd w/ carolyn then went hiking later! hips</p> Fri, 14 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 13, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-13-2017.html <p>recovery day w/ watson &amp; bryn. they&#39;re hecka cool gals. abs &amp; hips &amp; weights</p> Thu, 13 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 12, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-12-2017.html <p>5.5 or 6 depending if you count capture the flag lol. anyways felt fine until my heels starting bleeding (these darn shoes) and then i was not so fine lol. 7:39 ap. hips &amp; abs</p> Wed, 12 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 11, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-11-2017.html <p>xtrain day for &quot;steve&quot; nest. :) weights &amp; abs &amp; hips &amp; stuff.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 11 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 10, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-10-2017.html whistle hills! felt good about my effort. also good to be back with the team &#10084; abs & hips Mon, 10 Jul 2017 06:00:00