You Are Your Only Limit Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 28 Jun 2017 16:32:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Jun 28, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-28-2017.html <p>easy run day w/ bryn :) abs &amp; hips 7:26 ap</p> Wed, 28 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 27, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-27-2017.html sometimes recovery feels so stinkin good and sometimes it feels jolty and peanut buttery and such. smh &#128077; weights & abs & hips Tue, 27 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 26, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-26-2017.html kicker & abs & hips Mon, 26 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 24, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-24-2017.html sluggish morning but once i got started running was fine. 8:07 ap. abs & hips Sat, 24 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 23, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-23-2017.html wu to the cemetery, drills (i was SO tight *cries) then our first steady state run of the season! just 3 miles with a downhill so really not too bad. stayed with mario for most of it & got a 7:06 ap! abs & hips. Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 22, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2017.html abs & hips. wu & 2 easy pace miles (7:32 ap) then a quality 20 min endurance ride afterwards with caleb & mario. weights #1 & weights #2 mixed. solid day :) Thu, 22 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 21, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2017.html <p>ayyye, recovery! passed off the 2:30 plank lol then good times down towards the &quot;old country road&quot; turned back with libby &amp; emily. abs &amp; hips.&nbsp;</p> <p>went hiking with james which was a hecka good time so s/o to him. haha google says it was 4.2 miles round trip</p> Wed, 21 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 20, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2017.html <p>2 sets of a hill ladder in &quot;falcon gorge.&quot; 100m - 400m at 5:58 to 6:46 pace. the first set and a half was a little too fast but the last 300 &amp; 400 definitely fell off pace smh. just gotta set my nose to the grindstone i guess? cd &amp; abs &amp; hips</p> Tue, 20 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 19, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2017.html <p>wu to cemetery then a grass mile (7:19) then finished up w/ easy pace again! (7:32 ap) abs &amp; hips</p> Mon, 19 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 17, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-17-2017.html <p>if it counts for anything my right arm is hecka sore from paddle boarding or tubing or something?</p> Sat, 17 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 16, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2017.html <p>3 easy before youth conference. saw the prettiest sunrise so yay @ utah. abs/hips 8:47 ap lol</p> Fri, 16 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 15, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2017.html <p>tempo!! 6:55 ap for the 2 miles which was just outside my range but last year my range was wayyy slower so i wasn&#39;t too sad about it. did an extra mile so i could take one off later then weights #4 &amp; abs/hips</p> Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 14, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2017.html <p>wu to the cemetery then 1 grass mile (7:36) then finished up mileage w/ easy pace. (7:40 ap) tbh it was rough lol</p> Wed, 14 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 13, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2017.html solid recovery to get ready for the rest of this week then weights #3. abs & hips. 8:38 ap Tue, 13 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 12, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2017.html <p>wu, then the kicker! 11:18 was technically a pr but i feel like i could&#39;ve/should&#39;ve gone faster. abs &amp; hips&nbsp;</p> Mon, 12 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 10, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2017.html <p>post ACT run (*cries) + 25 min biking on mct. abs &amp; hips 7:52 ap&nbsp;</p> Sat, 10 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 09, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2017.html <p>very hot, very dehydrated, afternoon run. my sister scootered by me while i ran though so that was a good time ha. abs &amp; hips 8:10 ap</p> Fri, 09 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 07, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2017.html <p>i&#39;m a slacker... anyways abs &amp; hips and a solid girls camp hike (aka a stroll on a dirt road. smh.)</p> Wed, 07 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 06, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2017.html <p>early morning before girls camp. felt good! 8:11 ap abs &amp; hips</p> Tue, 06 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 05, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2017.html <p>technically the first day back! abs &amp; hips 8:10 ap</p> Mon, 05 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 03, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-03-2017.html 12.5 solid biking miles with hannah! 4:36 ap & s/o to becca from AF cause we saw her running on the MCT- she's crazy fast. abs & hips Sat, 03 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 02, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-02-2017.html <p>practice was just a wu, abs/hips &amp; get to know you games. then for national donut day we decided to hike donut falls and let me tell you... we struggled. for a more detailed description hmu but basically our car broke down, we hiked 4 extra miles due to our &quot;expert&quot; navigating skills &amp; the fact that we didn&#39;t kill each other out of hangriness was just a real blessing. also prayers work guys. god is so good.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 02 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 01, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2017.html <p>wu then drills. circuit wo today! 4 stations with pushups, running arms, speed squats, jumping lunges, abs, hips, tricep extensions, squats, overhead press, and burpees. then a 20ish min endurance ride. low key feel like i might never move again but hey what doesn&#39;t kill you makes you stronger!&nbsp;</p> Thu, 01 Jun 2017 06:00:00 Wed, May 31, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-31-2017.html <p>running! wahoo :) wu to the cemetary then learned drills and played some quality sharks and minnows (turns out i&#39;m not v good at not getting tagged...) ha then abs and hips at the park&nbsp;</p> Wed, 31 May 2017 06:00:00 Tue, May 30, 2017 http://rach.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-30-2017.html <p>1st day of xc practice!!! got &quot;minimum marks&quot; for planking, pushups, calf raisers, lunge jumps, pullups (yikes) , toes to bar, squatting, and probably something else? ha then just an endurance elliptical ride :)</p> Tue, 30 May 2017 06:00:00